Sylvia Eowyn Bloom



SYLVIA EOWYN BLOOM has been seen in:

  • Fidelio (San Francisco Lyric)
  • A Little Night Music (Phantom Cast Benefit)
  • La Traviata (Palm Beach Opera)
  • Carmen (Wheeling Symphony)
  • Full Moon in March and The Rape of Lucretia (Duquesne University)
  • The Phantom of the Opera (San Francisco)
  • The Medium and La Boheme (Oberlin College), and
  • Wuornos (workshop, 1999)

Bloom, a soprano, was a featured soloist for the Erie Philharmonic, singing Poulencís Gloria and Mahlerís Symphony No. 4. She can be heard on the recordings of Macbeth by Eduardo Alonso-Crespo and Camerata Lazarte (JL Records) and A Vision - Yeats in the Afterlife by Tom Megan (Savage Music). Her TV credits include A Life Worth Living, a television special on the life of Bach. Bloom received a Bachelor of Music from Oberlin College (1993) and served apprenticeships with the Santa Fe Opera and the Pittsburgh Opera at Duquesne.